Such

how
I yearn
to stretch my limbs
to the rhythm of the feast
plump worms are having
on my head

there are noises
if I listen
the standing up of hair
teeth sawing on teeth
then
I let out a moan

I hear
seepings
in that hole
where I used to let my finger taste
the moist of an un-interrupted sex
where roaches are feeling their way in
now

my armpits are tight pressed
my legs pressed tight together
white, under a layer of worms
as I lay here in my grave
I hear raindrops

green grass up above
tiny shoots glitter beyond tiny drops of water
ants scurry into the hole

I yearn
to roam
on the surface
of my vulva

it’s a long wait
it’s a long wait

wind
whistles, teasing fronds of long-lived trees
then, rushes into the under

or maybe it is a snake
I desire
to circle the neck
fail the tits
slip down below
face-first into the hole
where I used to let my finger taste the moist of an un-interrupted sex

or
maybe it is a snake I desire
to slip
face-first into the hole
where I used to let my fingers taste
the moist
of an un-interrupted sex

—-
Such

Saghi Ghahraman

پاسخی بگذارید

